Point de Vue

By Alsacienne

Sunset

Not exactly the best picture ever, but only so much I could do while driving and snapping away with my blackberry (someday, I'll graduate to an iPhone!) for what was an rather colorful sunset.

Interesting day today. Got an impromptu meet-and-greet with Christine Lagarde, the new head of the Fund. The Fund's photographers were doing a portfolio shoot with her in front of the building: she seemed a bit bored by it all and kept making faces at me (must be that hair color we share). She broke off and came to intro herself to me. Nice woman, lots of both style and substance there.

Then I had my own photo opp with the president of my organization, on the occasion of my 30th anniversary there (yes, I started to work when I was eight... ;) Nice party, along with long-time colleagues. Good memories!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.