It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Tanning my white bits....

Today has been a VERY sunny and exciting day.

Mum said that she had a text last night to say that Kirstie and her white bits were coming home today and that the boys Casper and Stanley had really missed her :-)

So I thought about my white bits and decided I had better get some tanning time in the garden. Next time I see Kirstie I want to be able to compete with her tan, hee hee!

I had a REALLY long walk this morning. We met up with mum's friend R, her little boy G and Jack the Cocker Spaniel. He looks a bit like my mate Casper and he likes swimming just as much too! It was VERY VERY hot, I was a bit upset as we walked along the seafront and I wasn't aloud on the beach again. I could smell the water but mum said it was too far out and I would get myself into trouble running over the sinking mud to get to it. Honestly, when have you known me to get into trouble??!

I did a lot of refusing to walk past the entrance to the beach, in fact, past all three of the entrances..... It took us quite a while to get anywhere. It was all a bit mad as we had me, a toddler and Jack AND a pram. We got in a pickle, especially when mum was pushing the pram (she's not very good!)

I must admit I felt a bit funny when I got home, it was BOILING to get back in the car to go home and mum had forgotten my water bottle (she didn't expect it to turn out so hot!) The journey is only 5 mins in the car but when I got home I just flopped onto the kitchen floor, I couldn't walk any further. Mum was really worried, she took my collar and harness right off and splashed water all over me. Then I stood up and had a great big drink and after a couple of biscuits I felt MUCH better.

After that walk I was VERY tired so I have snoozed all afternoon whilst mum was making 36, yes 36, cupcakes for a charity garden party at the weekend. They smell yummy. If only I could sneak one into my bed.........

DADDY is home now. I was SOOOOOOO excited to see him. I jumped all over him whilst he was still on the phone for work *giggle*. He thanks everybody for their birthday wishes yesterday. We made spotlight again for his birthday. THANKS everyone :-) Sooooo much!

Right, I am off for a snooze on Daddy.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.