It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

A Big Birthday Smile for my Daddy!

Today is my daddy's birthday but he isn't here so I thought I would take a photo of myself giving him a great big smile :-)

Do you like my smile? I have all my big teeth now (mum just said "don't I know it"??!)

Daddy is away working VERY hard. We haven't been able to speak to him properly yet today, we are hoping he will ring us soon.

These are the reason's I love my daddy:

He is big and cuddly

He likes to play rough and tumble

He is not quite as strict as mum!! Although when he does tell me off I know I am in BIG trouble and I lick him LOADS to say sorry.

Daddy's nose is quite big so I can try and have a chew on it very easily ;-)

He runs really fast with me and the football at the field

and last but not least I can always ALWAYS get up to mischief with him as he is not as used to my mischief making as my mum, so he doesn't see it coming!! hee hee!

I have been very helpful again today in the garden. Mum has been very busy out there, sweeping and weeding. I have held the dustpan for her (oh wait, she just said me running off with it into the lounge is not holding it for her??!)

I also picked up the weeds for her (again, she says taking weeds into the lounge is not helpful?!)

and I woofed at anyone that walked past the back gate to warn them that my mum was busy and not to mess with her.

What a great day!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.