Barbara Hitchings

By Spannygranny

A quick tea.

Glenys, my neighbour, who is standing for President of the Community this year, asked some of the 'Brits' to help her clean the surrounds of the swimming pools and the tiles on the inside of the pool as they get greasy with sun cream etc. We decided on 6pm as it would be cooler then.

I'd been out to get a scrubbing brush and some 'agua fuerte' (liquid caustic soda), when I got back the 5 o/clock club where in the pool, they took great delight in telling me that they had cleaned the tiles, I said that we wold be out shortly with the karcher to clean the pool surrounds, the reply "we've done our bit, we're going out for a meal", so out of the pool they got and off they went.

Glenys, Dennis, Roy and I then set too cleaning the pool surrounds, with karcher, agua fuerte and scrubbing brush, all was going well until the extension cable fell in the pool!! and the fuses in the pump house tripped. We retrieved the cable, packed everything up and called it a day. I reset the trip switches and the pool pump came back on, didn't bother to try the karcher to see if that worked, that's for another day. We've done half of the pool surrounds the rest will get done next week. It will be interesting to see if any comments are made by certain people.

I didn't start cooking until 8.30pm so it was corn on the cob, bbq'd chicken and a couple of new potatoes, no alcohol as its golf tomorrow.

Sarah, we went to the Corazon last night and Patrick remembered doing the mini meatballs and spaghetti for James last year, we said we would go again when you come over.

Back blipped yesterday as my internet connection was down, felt as though my right hand had been cut off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.