air and kilometers

By brittanielynn

sequence reunion

15/365
Today I was reunited with my long-lost best friend Amy. She is, hands down, the sweetest person I have ever met. I met her at a youth group function in seventh grade and we lost touch throughout high school. However, we eventually regained contact in college because we found we attended the same one! We remained best friends throughout and she stood by me through some pretty difficult times.

Amy went to Virgin Gorda for the past year to teach preschool, so i've only seen her once since then. However, here she is, home for a month, playing Sequence with Stephen in my living room. I love having two of my favorite people in the same room. Life has introduced me to some fantastic people, and I've found it is impossible to even come close to replacing any of them.

Isn't the point if this blog to revel in the moment and make the most out of each experience? Well, that is what I plan to do while she graces me with her presence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.