I pull from you isjaka...

By SHM

They Might Be Giants

I took my eldest son to his first gig tonight. A treat for his 16th birthday, which is next week. He loved it; the music; the atmosphere; was impressed by the support band. They played many familiar songs, some I wasn't so familiar with and some new ones, from the album not out untiil next week, but which we've heard (it's out in the USA already).

The venue was also impressive, a Victorian theatre or music hall near Mornington Crescent. When we arrived they appeared to be checking IDs, it was a 14+ entry and we'd not brought any. We got to the front of the queue but the doorman only asked hs age and I had to put his name on a list so they could check he was out by 10pm. He got a cross on his hands so he couldn't buy alcohol and we were in... Then they scanned the tickets, bought online. "It's the same ticket, printed twice." the man said, but reassured us and sent for the manager. I searched my phone's email and found the second confirmation (I'd bought the tickets in May, two days apart) and once he'd read it, confirmed it was a different date and reference number, he let us in. Whew, what a relief. I've thanked them via twitter.

EDIT: so after about five attempts at uploading because I thought there was something up with blip turned out to be a browser issue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.