Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Cheaper than a violin.

I know that I said I would blip the inside of the festival pyramid for tonights blip but I saw this busker playing a saw and I thought he'd inspire everyone to get their saws out of their sheds and to make music! He was playing "The Deerhunter" piece of music, at least I think that's what it's called. You know the tune they used to play for the "Gallery" on the Take Hart probramme? That one. He could play quite well. He looks very studious, doesn't he?

This morning I had a nice walk around Haigh Hall with my friend, Kath and her dog, Ruby. My dog, Hovis, always seems to do daft things when we go to Haigh Hall. It's not his usual stomping ground so maybe he gets confused. The last time we went, he ran off for a couple of minutes. Seemed like a lifetime though! This time, he jumped into the canal!! He did swim to the side and I managed to haul him out. Numpty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.