JustBrian

By justbrian

A bit of brightness on a drab day

Today it has rained and rained and rained.

I did something today I haven't done for years, I went out for a drive in my car. Not just a drive but a couple of hours of my favourite music and a bit of enthusiastic driving, which is the pissing down rain was a bit exciting.

I went to several of my favourite Northumberland locations, Craster, Bamburgh and Budle Bay. It was raining so much that I wouldn't get out of the car with my camera.

Craster was the blip I wanted, of the harbour but you can't park your car anywhere near and it's a canny walk from the car park back to the Harbour.

When I got back I stood in the garden with my umbrella looking for something to blip and I got my eye on this Clematis flower, I've just removed the colour from the background to make it burst from the picture.

Thanks to everyone who followed my last three blips, it was fun to do.

This week I sold my P7000 and a few other bits of camera equipment, I want to get another compact to carry about when I go cycling and walking, any suggestions ??

RAIN MUSIC

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.