It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

I'm soooooo sorry.....

I am not sure where to start with my story of my day. It has been a bit traumatic if I am honest.

They day started VERY wet. I got soaked on my morning walk with mum. Then I slept it off and warmed up whilst mum and daddy helped prepare the neighbours charity garden party in the rain!

They were VERY busy. There was lots to be done. Mum kept running backwards and forwards taking over her cupcakes and flowers, if you want to see them look here as I know lots of people asked about them yesterday.

Then just before the party was about to start Daddy took me on a quick walk in the woods and was going to catch up with mum later. Well, I had a FANTASTIC time in the woods. It was GREAT fun, I was zooming everywhere. Then, it all happened very quickly, but I saw a REALLY fun looking little doggie so shot off to play. Daddy was walking down the path to go home (I always hate going down that path so I put off catching him up) I could hear him calling me but I was running and running, then I did zoomies and then OH MY GOODNESS, all of a sudden I was LOST. I couldn't hear daddy anymore, I had lost my little friend I was playing with, I was running and running to try and find him and getting VERY upset.

Meanwhile after 10 minutes of me not coming back Daddy had run back to the party and grabbed mum in her party dress to come and help find me. Mum put her trainers on with her dress and was crying and crying and shouting for me with the chicken holler. Some people thought she was very odd looking!

But they didn't need to worry, I found some LOVELY people who were walking in the woods and they grabbed my collar to bring me home. Apparently they were ringing my mums mobile but she didn't take it to the party with her......silly mum.....she never goes anywhere without her phone.

I was REALLY excited to see mum and daddy. I didn't know why mum was so upset, I was only lost for a little while until I found the nice people.

I must admit that I was VERY VERY tired and pleased to be home. I have had a real good sleep this afternoon whilst they were at the party. Apparently they raised over £1500 for the Sarcoma (cancer) trust. It was a hit and the sun came out too :-)

I posed for this picture this morning for mum with the lovely flowers she made for the raffle. I thought that she would like how it turned out and it might make her forgive me (although to be honest all she has done is cuddle me so I think I am forgiven!)

I will try and behave tomorrow, I promise

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.