It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

My new friend Saf

This is Saffron. She is a Labradoodle that we met at the secret field today. She is 10 months old and crazier than me! No.....really she is......she is sooooo bouncy and crazy, she made me look so good and well behaved ;-)

We both had a ball and were playing and running around LOADS. I was allowed off the lead as I was doing some recall training with daddy after my little escapade yesterday.

To start with we were in the field on our own and mum was making daddy do the chicken holler. Hee hee, it was really funny, she was making him be more and more exciting and try to get his voice high *giggle*

He threw my ball for me and then would do the chicken holler to get me back. Mum would stand away and let him get on with it but every now and then, when I wasn't too bothered with Daddy's chicken holler, I would suddenly hear this opera style yodel and just know it was mum and go running back for chicken. She really has got it off to an art now ;-) I don't know why daddy can't get his voice that high??

Then Saf arrived so I was allowed to stop training and just play crazy stuff. It was so good to let of a bit of steam. We have had a fairly quiet day, apart from a lovely suprise at lunchtime when Marma and Grandad popped in on their way home. I was VERY excited to see them. I didn't stop wagging my tail the whole time they were here and I kept bringing different toys for Grandad to play with me!

When Saf had to go home from the field she wouldn't go back to her mum. She had really bad trouble getting her back. My mum tried to help and showed her mum how to run away from her but she was still a little minx. I looked sooooooo good as I always go back on my lead easily. Hee hee, I think it made up for me scaring everyone so much yesterday!

I must go now, tea is almost ready.......YUMMY.

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.