All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

5.30am

No prizes for guessing where I was at silly o'clock this morning! I hadn't set my alarm clock but decided to go in when I woke up / when Ethan woke me up. I hadn't betted on him waking up for the day at 4.58am though! So hubbie looked after him while I went shopping!

Back home by 7am, to find Ethan charging round the house dressed as Batman! Very funny!

Breakfast followed and then a trip for Ethan & I to the library. By the time we left there he was worn out and fell asleep in the car. Foreveryoung & Eden had arrived at our house while we were out though and unfortunately Eden started making loud noises when I brought a sleeping Ethan in to the living room. He immediately woke up, saw them and after that there was no chance of him going back to sleep!

Foreveryoung & I ended up going for a walk with both of them in their pushchairs, round Dedridge Ponds and back. Both of them did fall asleep, in fact Ethan slept for over 2 hours!

He hasn't eaten particularly well today though which was frustrating. Perhaps he'll get his appetite back tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.