Fi

By Fi

Corn on the cob

I was redundant again all morning and my IT account finally got up and running at lunch-time. I cracked on with the work in the afternoon and didn't look up until it was time to go home! Home being the hotel of course, so a quick change and then straight out for evening 2 of sightseeing. Headed up to Taksim Square, which was pretty unremarkable as Squares go. James took me to a restaurant he'd been to in the previous week (despite our pact not to return to the same place twice...) but all was forgiven when I saw the view, looking out across the Bosphorus to the Asian shores. It was quite nice having company in the evenings - and not having to dine alone in restaurants. Plenty of photo opportunities as we made our way back down Istikal to our digs, for one more Efes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.