Seeing Red

I spent the whole afternoon at the airport today. What was meant to be an hour and a half away from the office, including getting there and back turned into a four hour round trip, to drop one package off at the cargo terminal and then exchange some mail bags with a Queen's Messenger. Flight delays, an inability to communicate (I was more frustrated by my inability to speak Polish rather than the airport staff's to speak English) and other contributing factors made for one stressed out girl come 5pm this afternoon.

I'm only in work for 3 days this week and have work coming out of my ears. I really couldn't afford to waste half a day. What's worse is that I didn't have anything with me. No book, no ipod, no magazine. Nada.

Didn't hang around in work when I finally got back - everyone had gone home anyway. I snapped this - one of many graffiti-artworks under a fly-over - on my walk home, before cracking a beer open as soon as I walked through the door.

And relax.

C'mon Murray!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.