Helter-skelter

By Juli

It's a jungle out there!

Considering I've been home all day waiting for a plumber, I've seen an amazing array of wildlife. Cows have moved into the field behind us now, there have been loads of goldfinches and greenfinches on the bird feeders, the heron paid a visit and there were wild bunnies in the garden over the road (I was only looking because they had a couple of those robot-lawnmower-thingies on the go - honest!).

The best bit by miles was this morning, when the most adorable, tiny little baby deer and its mummy came right up to my patio. Couldn't believe it as we haven't seen any for a couple of years and I thought they'd gone for good. Missed the shot but I'm sure they'll be back so my camera will now be permanently poised and ready by the back door!

This lion, though, was by far the most ferocious animal of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.