Helter-skelter

By Juli

A new project!

A friend and I have taken on the task of creating a Facebook page for our village church, which, by the very nature of our living in a village, hopefully will serve the whole community, not just the churchgoers.

I was on the way to my friend's house for our first meeting - which was also to include a pub lunch - when my daughter's school called to say she was sick so I had to do a quick u-turn to go and pick her up. As you can probably tell, she wasn't actually particularly ill so I still managed the meeting... and my daughter polished off an adult-sized meal to boot!

It was the first time I'd been to my friend's house and I just fell in love with it - and with Millie, her lovely doggy. Dating from 17-something, it's four storeys of pure history and full of character. It's for sale, too, but unfortunately it's further away from the village than we are already and if we ever move it needs to be in the other direction. Such a shame, it was just magical and the sort of house I could be happy to live in forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.