It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Put down the camera and throw the ball.....

Guess what......I am been for not one but TWO swims today. My favourite!

Mum found out that the tide was in this morning so being as I did so well at training last night (more later) she took me for a swim instead of my morning walk. YIPPEEEE! The only thing is that she always has to follow me with the camera when I just want to get on and jump in the sea!

I had quite an audience. There is a promanade behind this little stoney beach and a few people stopped to lean over the wall and watch me throw myself in after my ball, then roll and wiggle myself around on this little sandy patch I found to get dry. I think they thought I was very entertaining! I should have put out a hat for any small change ;-)

Then this afternoon mum took me for a walk on my lead by the river. Well, honestly, how can she expect me to walk nicely on the lead when the big river is next to me. It was a battle of wills, I was pulling her towards the river (despite wearing my 'no pull' harness) and she was pulling me back along the path. Then all of a sudden from nowhere this lovely black lab like me ran and THREW herself in the river in front of me! She was flying in the air and then went SPLASH really loud.

I pulled, and I pulled and I pulled and I pulled. The lab was having SO MUCH FUN, it just wasn't fair. So in the end I WON! Mum let me off and I launched myself off the river bank after Polly the lab! Hee heeeeee it was FANTASTIC. It was one in and one out. We were chasing sticks and my ball. I LOVED it. Then.....all of a sudden......from nowhere.......ANOTHER black lab LEAPT into the water over our heads!! Heeeee heeeeee! It was great. We were all swimming around together. I REALLY didn't want to go and neither did they! We could have stayed there, leaping in over each others head, all day!

So I am VERY happy tonight. I haven't dried out properly all day. Just the way I like it and a great reward for finishing my foundation agility course last night.

I did all my tasks perfectly :-) (well almost! apart from not being able to resist having a little wee whilst everyone was waiting their turn after me *giggle*)

There seems to be a problem between Blue the dreamy Collie and I. You see, I am due to turn into a big girl very very soon and Blue, well he is coming up for 12 months and still a "man". So last night he was a little distracted with me. Everytime I ran past him he whined and wanted to see me. He normally is always VERY focused on his dad but not last night. He only had eyes for me ;-) Hee hee!

Apparently he is seeing the vet about it very soon so he won't be after me much longer. Thank goodness because he was a little bit too eager and scared me a bit, I like a boy who plays it cool!

I have graduated up to the next level of my classes, along with all my classmates. So next week we are carrying on from where we were. I CAN'T WAIT. I wonder what I will learn next!

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.