It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

Doing my homework....

This afternoon I was watching tv whilst mum did the ironing. I was watching one of my favourite programs....Its me or the Dog. I LOVE this program as a lot of the doggies behave a lot worse than me (mum just raised her eyebrows at me??!)

Well, when I finished watching mum said to me that she hopes I remember everything. I have to be on my BEST behaviour for the next few days because tomorrow MARMA is coming to stay. Yippppeeeee! We are picking her up from the station in the morning.

So I thought that I had better go and get my Its me or the dog book out and do a bit of revising. These are the things that I need to remember:

No jumping up and trying to lick marma on the face whilst she is standing, or any other time either. I have to remember to stay DOWN. Mmmmm this may be hard, I think I will wait until she is sat down and sneak a quick lick in then..

Under no circumstances must I eat Marma's shoes, no matter how good they taste. I have to remember to LEAVE IT. Mmm maybe I can just get away with stealing them and running around with them instead....

When out walking on the lead I must not drag Marma along on the floor behind me by running to get to the first doggie I see. I must remember to HEEL. Mmmmm Tricky....

I must not barge through the gate and knock marmas legs out from under her to get to the secret field . I must remember to WAIT. Mmmmmmm as long as she doesn't keep me waiting too long

Most importantly I MUST NOT drag marma into the river with me, no matter how much fun it may seem at the time. Marma will not appreciate going for a swim in her coat or find it as much fun as I do.

Daddy also says I have to remember that marma does not appreciate rough play like he does. So I must remember not to pin her to the ground and try and eat her ears or nose. I must remember to be GENTLE.

Mmmmmm this all sounds VERY difficult to remember. I read the chapter on "modifying my behaviour" but honestly, Do I really need to be "modified"? I think marma loves me just the way I am ;-)

Bye for now
Lily xxx

ps we went for a lovely walk along the seafront tonight. Mum was fiddling and playing with the camera. If you want to see some views have a look
here! but she is still learning so don't expect too much!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.