In leaf

Remember this tree in January? Well here it is with leaves and fruit - Kentish plums. It's been a busy old day in the office - I don't usually pop in on a Tuesday but there was a super-special briefing today so I can have a lie-in tomorrow instead. Thus the best blip opportunities revolved around some flowers on a colleague's desk before I set off for home. I even considered a shot of a field of maize but it's not the most exciting crop just now - it might be better soon when the crown starts to turn yellowy gold but just now it's drab. I also took some shots of different sheep (I think) in a different field but nothing that floated my bateau. This tree is across the field from where I live, i.e. I can see the tops of these trees and that closeness is why I'm not sure whether they are the same sheep.....

I hope this shot inspires everyone to go out and buy some Kentish produce - and that includes a decent beer flavoured with hops from Kent rather than lager which uses European hops :-)

Have a jolly Tuesday evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.