Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Meeting Online Friends

Summer (right) and I had gotten to know each other through the social networking site Multiply. We met there sometime last October along with a large group of others during a fun, silly photo challenge.

She wants to move to Tucson from California this fall so we set up a visit to my place so she could look at apartments and maybe find a place for her to live. So Summer and I met in person for the first time.

You never know how these types of things are going to turn out, but by looking at the picture, I'm sure you can tell that we got along great and had a wonderful time.

Thanks to everyone who stopped by and commented yesterday on my 200th blip. I even made the Spotlight page! Whoo Hoo! My first ever! Your encouragement gives me the energy to keep on keepin' on!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.