Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Sunflower Club

I had domiciliary visits to do at work today and I am always amazed by how far patients live from their GP sugeries. I feel like I went to the Outer Hebrides and back! Met some lovely patients though.

Jed has been attending a Sunflower Club at school for these past ten weeks. Sunflower Club is an after school club in which pupils who are a little shy or struggling with course work are given a boost of confidence by getting together with other similar pupils. Jed has loved every minute. He would ask on a daily basis: "Is it Sunflower Club today?" or "How many days until Sunflower Club?". It's a good job that it is almost the start of the Summer holidays as Jed might have got over Sunflower Club by the start of next term! This afternoon they had a little presentation to mark the end of the club. The children were given gifts and a photo album recording their time at the club.

It was also Graham's birthday today so we had a family meal out and a huge carrot cake!

I think this is my 200th Blip so a balloon will be very appropriate today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.