Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Meat Is Murder

Today I've had a rota'd day off. What have I done? Mmm, cleaned out the guinea pig cage, been to school to discuss "Individual Education Plans" (don't ask!) for Jed & Rowan. Met with the teacher whose report for Rowan I was not impressed with. She's so chirpy that she must be on some serious happy pills. She never mentioned the report and nor did I! All's well for my boys. Went shopping. Got a phone call from my Mum to say her car had broken down and would I give her a lift home because she didn't want to put her big Airedale, Baxter, in the RAC van! As it happened the RAC man fixed the problem and she didn't need me after I'd gone to rescue her. On the way back home I blipped these magnificent creatures. I just love cows. They are so timid and gentle with lovely eyes. The cow on the left came over to the fence so I could pat her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.