My youth!

Returned briefly when James and I bounced around the garden like a pair of nutters on the space hopper. some others here (towards the bottom of the page)

I am paying for my over confidence though - earlier in the evening I attempted to bounce around the kitchen. Fell off it backwards and rolled onto the tiled kitchen floor. I laughed, but am not laughing now. Ooops!

Day 1 of the holidays.
Despite a crap night's sleep, it's been a good day.
The forces of darkness attempted to ruin my day initially with a press release to schools regarding league tables. Flurry of phone calls and activity. Initial

Off to town - bought a lovely dress for wedding on Saturday. Whilst at Debenhams, the personal shopper who served me got chatting and when I explained that I was off to a wedding but needed something practical as I was the chief photographer, she then asked me if I had any business cards! Numpty had not taken her bag, but did have a wonderful, recently received blipcard in her purse. Number exchanged and the lovely lady then said "I'll register you for our bridal fayres and get in touch when we next have one". She then asked me to drop a pile of cards off so that she could pass them on to brides who came in to shop for dresses! Awesome.

I treated myself to rather too much camera gear as result of my jolliness and also bought myself a lovely sparkly charm bracelet.

Coffee and a biscuit from Costa. What is the world coming too? Bill was £4.10, so I offered the 10p in order to make life easier in terms of dishing out change. The girl looked horrified. "Oh no, it's too late now, I've already rung in that you have paid a ten pound note". I watched her carefully check the receipt before she meticulously counted out the 90 pence to go with the fiver change, not having the heart to point out that the 10p would have made it simpler. Clearly the prospect of subtracting £4.10 from £10.10 was too much for her. So much so, she forgot to give me my biscuit! Had to ask for it. She checked the receipt again - I am assuming to check that I did ask for and pay for said treat - then shoved the biscuit in a bag with a scowl and a lack of finesse. I politely thanked her! NO, really, I did.

Much cleaning and tidying. Inspection of Carlos at frequent intervals, with regular sprays of water - he is shedding all over and at the moment it looks like half of his face is hanging off. He's proper grumpy too!

Other than that, and watching the landing of the final shuttle mission, live, this morning, that's all!

Off to watch the magic picture box with my lovely boy.
xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.