Now be away with you!

Obituary
Academic Year 2010/11 - Ceased July 20 2011
You were crap.
Emotionally unstable.
You were full of bad things that linger in our memories.
Because of those, it is difficult to remember the good stuff.
So, with a glass of wine in hand, and soon to be a cigar, I send you off on your way.
Don't ever darken our doorsteps again.
Take that bloody inspector with you.
Switch the lights off on the way out.



Finished at midday. Lunch with Fisherking and other friends from work. Trafford Centre for a disappointing shopping trip where it was confirmed that women with hips and boobs are not supposed to wear 'fashionable' clothing.

Home. Cleaned and tidied. Power napped for a couple of hours (so strictly speaking it was just a nap!).
Dyed hair. Disappointing - only my roots are bright! So it's just going to have to go back to black tomorrow :-(
But, my colour is returning. My heart rate is steadying. I don't have a sense of trepidation about tomorrow, because there is no work. Not unless I want too. But to be honest, I think I am just going to park myself in a coffee shop and read!

Thank you, colleagues, for putting up with my emotional outbursts of late, for saying the right thing and knowing how to handle me. To friends, in real life and blip land - in your own ways, you have got me, and Fisherking, through a tremendously tough year. I appreciate you all.

Now my husband can have his wife back and James can have his mum. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.