Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Yet Another Flying Thing in Purple Stuff...

... Buddleia this time (almost all over now, and no white butterflies yet?).
I liked the little beetle diving down a foreground flower, in a soup-dragonesque fashion, which I hadn't seen until the download!

I was doing a little mindless ironing this morning, along to some mindless TV, when it occurred to me about my (and all travellers) positively urgent need for a 'capsule wardrobe'. What a brilliant concept!
(See. They get you subliminally. When you think you're just easing out a few creases.)

A phone call to my daughter (clearly rapt) led me to enthusiastically impart (along with to boldly split an infinitive) this useful little nugget (she travels. Who doesn't?).
'....What's that about a cat in your wardrobe again?'

Capsule Schmapsule anyway, it's the SHOES with which I struggle.
Who can take less than three pairs anywhere? And then there's the ones you need to actually walk places in. That's four. And then there's the pair for the trousers you didn't get turned up yet, so they have to have REALLY high heels. 'Car to bar', I believe we call those these days? I'm cool, I have some :-) I just haven't been able to bend down far enough to put them on yet 8-/

In the meantime, the red wine is breathing already so it's a bit of a foregone conclusion.
Happy Friday everyone!





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.