Who knew?

By InOtherNews

Into the mind of....

Into the minds of some real bad people. I have an intense interest (some say unhealthy) in all things criminal. My reading history is littered with the life and times of the likes of Kenneth Noye, Howard Marks and Ted Bundy. I don't often talk about my reading material as it does seem bizarre.

I don't admire serial killers, you have to understand that. i think that's fairly obvious though. Anyone who believes taking anothers life isn't fit to share our oxygen. However I am fascinated certain individuals, about exactly how thier minds work (or don't work). Richard Trenton Chase from Sacramento has a story that is stranger and much more terrifying than any work of fiction.

However I do have admiration for some criminals. The obvious ones are the Great Train Robbers, sentenced to an abhorrent amount of time in prison for a relatively violence free crime. Howard Marks is another who's worthy of some admiration (if you can find it in your heart to admire an international drug dealer).

I'm currently reading Public Enemy Number 1, the story of Kenny Noye. I won't pass any comment at all.

So I went out last night and predictably got very drunk. Obviously. I don't think it can be described as the re-emergence of the 'bad behaviour' as such, although their were some interesting moments. I do have one question though: how much does it cost per minute to call a European country from a mobile?

It's a question I tried to get a policeman to answer but he didn't know either. He was quite polite though in his reply until I further added he was awful young to be an officer of the law. He said 'actually I'm 22'.

Not too bright then, that's kinda what I was getting at.

I'm sure some other stuff happened. It was one of those nights where nothing really happened but everything went down. I didn't have two consecutive drinks the same, sampled lots of different flavour ciders and odd spirits and ended to night by setting off one of those floating fire lantern things. By 'setting off' I mean we lit it, threw it in the air and watched it gently float up. Then it floated back down and hit his neighbours window. We beat a hasty retreat as a confused chav opened his curtains to see floating fire at second floor level.

This morning I am suffering from chest pains brought on by mixing drinks, and other complications associated with drinking a lot (like running out of Andrex). I'm currently watching some film featuring animated talking cars.

So I start todays writing with a glimpse into the baddest bastards ever to walk the earth and end it on something resembling an acid trip. Don't say I have no variety.

EDIT I want to end by saying RIP Amy Winehouse. I wasn't a massive fan of her music but she was an undoubted talent, a tortured and creative individual who appears to have lost the fight against those demons. I know there will be those who say 'self inflicted' etc, but nobody should die alone in their home at 27. I hope people give her the respect she deserves.

2ND EDIT I'm just watching the 24 hour news (I know, Saturday nights rock for me) and I can't believe the scenes from Norway. Those kids on the island were in between 14-19. I don't think any words can describe how abhorrent that is. The world has some really fucking horrible people in it. so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.