Bye bye London, see you in 6 weeks

I woke up far too early and as I couldn?t get back to sleep, I got up. I went to school to see if I could gain access and recover daughter #2?s bag. All the gates were locked up and as I was about to give up, I saw the caretaker. Big smiles from my daughter when I got home with her bag of toys.
Both daughters had a drama exam at LAMDA and we had to be out of the house at 8.30am. Hubby dropped us off at Richmond station and we caught the underground to Barons Court. Daughter #2 was very nervous and had butterflies in her tummy. When she came out of the examination room, she had a big smile on her face and said it was really easy. We got home in time to say goodbye to hubby (he?s off to Arizona for the week).
The girls and I had lunch and then the horrible task of packing the car began.
We eventually set off around 4pm. We stopped in a nice pub just outside Llangollen for dinner. The pub that we stopped at only took cash (which is very unusual these days). Luckily, it was very cheap and I just about had enough cash.
We arrived in Pwllheli at 9.30pm. We?re now here for the summer (ish).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.