I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

The sights you see in Wilson Street!

A beautiful day today so after reading more of my book, it was on with the old clothes and into the front garden to hack at on willow tree as it's getting too tall.
"I" was off to the golf this afternoon, so after dropping him off I talked E and Lord of the Manor into a wee visit to the Merchant City Festival in Glasgow.
The smells were amazing. from French cheese, Belgian waffles, macaroons, pizza, venison, ostrich, and wild boar burgers there was so much to take in. My pair succumbed to a waffle and German sausages, however I was very good and had nothing!
The intertainment was varied, From traditional bands and music, to weird/ strange moving statues that were pink and accosted you. we witnessed one accidently knock a guys german sausage to the ground, (he had queued for twenty minutes for that ,and just got it, not a happy chappie!), and another did a back flip catching a guys nuts crown jewels as she landed, ooooo the pain!
The sun was shining and the mood was fantastic. We got speaking to a scots guy who was actually a busker in the continent and he was telling us that Friday night was very much like a evening in Barcelona, the atmosphere was fantastic!

Right, I am away to keep myself busy and not think about tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.