Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Retro Galiano Island

Drove from Seattle to the island today, a beautiful summer day, at last. I think I haven't blipped Galiano Island before -it's where the ferry from Vancouver goes and we keep a small boat in a marina there to get to our little island. We stopped on our way at "the Market" for wonderful local organic produce - it's like a farmer's market, along with other stuff...- local raspberries, blueberries, lettuces, "Russian"kale, zucchini, green beans for me today. When I saw this darling old car come in as we were leaving,I could not resist it, and whipped out my iphone.
So H and I spent a few minutes on the internet trying to decide - is it a Ford model A coupe hotrod????? anyone know? from the late 20's- early 30s?
And I took the photo of the car not realizing I'd gotten that whole tree in , but have to confess the eagle isn't real........
Great to be back to Paradise. There's always so much to cram into the short visit to the city, it's tiring..--but I'll be back there in a week for more.... Must of had a big wind here this week - branches and leaves all over,....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.