Unstructured Visions

By unstructvisions

Moose

Well, this little guy has been my closest and dearest friend longer than anyone or anything else. My grandmother gave me this for Christmas one year (along with other Arctic animals), and it was love at first sight. The other animals didn't strike my fancy but this moose spoke to me. Ever since that fateful Christmas morning, you would be hard pressed to find me with out him.

When asked what I was going to name him, the answer was obvious. How could anyone not clearly see that he was Moose the moose. Duh.

So, Moose traveled all over with me, slept with me, and lived in my pillow so he wouldn't be lost until the day my pillow was accidentally left behind at a bed & breakfast. I felt foolish that I was so upset that my Moose would be forever lost unless I (as almost an adult) called down there and convinced them to return him to me. I knew I was too old for toys but he was more special than a regular toy.

When he arrived in the mail, I was so over joyed I was almost in tears. I vowed to keep him safe forever, so he was retired from travel and forever must live in my bedroom. I don't think he minds. He knows how lucky he is that at 27 (28 in a bit more than a month), I still love him as one of my most prized possessions.

I am not ashamed to say, "Hello, my name is Molly and I still love my first best friend. A toy. Name Moose."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.