Mirrored

By Moonraker

A Misty Day

Today was spent in thick mist, much in the same way as I spent this day.

It was incredibly atmospheric. Here is a little lad on a big beach at Sennen Cove. He looked very sad as I walked past and I nearly offered him one of my sweeties but thought better of it. It's a shame that I couldn't feel comfortable asking if he was okay.

I have to confess that I went back to automatic mode for this. Everything I tried manually looked very very wrong. This image possibly looks very very wrong too but it really was this misty - visibility couldn't have been more than 30 metres.

My manual shots taken at the weekend were complete flukes. The blue sky above Bath Abbey on Friday and from my bedroom window yesterday were made that way by the camera somehow. Both times, the skies were grey. It's a mystery...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.