Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 1

Boring, sorry, but it may not get any more interesting this week as I try and get this decorating done!

It took me most of the morning to clear the room out and then a bit of this afternoon to scrape the border off one wall. Oh there is soooo much still to do! The plan was for us to sleep in middle son's room this week while he was at scout camp. Well, we're now resorting to Plan B as he has come home 5 days early as he was homesick and has declared that he hates camping! I just hope we get a refund as it was very expensive! So that little Scottish saying about 'The best laid plans of mice and men...' has come true as my youngest son was supposed to be spending the week on an Aston Villa football course but decided he didn't want to go. Instead of just one 'child' (he's 14) to entertain/look after while I decorate, I now have 3!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.