Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Bed In

Today we all had a lie-in...such a rarity and I loved not getting up until almost 10am!

Rowan spent most of the day with a school friend, Sam. Lewis's friends were soon around to literally destroy the trampoline. Jed and I went food shopping. Once I've escaped from home, I tend to make the most of it so we had our dinner in Morrisons too! The cafe there is quite good. I had the kid's meal of macaroni cheese (they don't have an adult version? Just bung more on the plate?!) but you'll all be glad to hear that I gave the Freddo bar to Jed and let him have the rocket lolly too!! He had a baked potato. Jed is the slowest eater ever so we must've been in there for about 2 hours! I was trying to take a candid shot of the cafe by pretending to take a shot of Jed...

Had "words" with a neighbour over our children. This is really not a good thing to do. The kids moan to the parents so the parents moan to each other about the kids and then the kids make friends again! I had to tell her to stop stressing at my kids (I can stress at them, she can't!) and to tell me if there was a problem. She'd yelled at Jed today because her kids said he'd stolen a piece of dowling from them! I said we hadn't got up until past 10am and that we'd been in Morrisons for hours so Jed hadn't even been on the field this morning. She said he'd "been seen"! I really hope there isn't 6 weeks of this to deal with...

Lewis and his friends have totally destroyed the enclosure around the trampoline....four big lads and a spacehopper was always going to put the trampoline through its ultimate test. I took the enclosure down so that if they now decided to dive head first into the concrete fence posts, it is entirely up to them.

My Mum informed me that a friend of my brother's ex-wife is looking for a good home for a beagle. I am very tempted because I have always wanted a beagle. Would Hovis want to share his life with a boisterous beagle though? That is my one dilemma. I think we will be going to have a look at this dog tomorrow but somebody tell me not to!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.