Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Dangling By A Thread

Another day off with the boys. Most of the day went smoothly apart from a little gaggle of neighbourhood kids who knocked at the door to say our boys were calling them. Graham and I had just been discussing tv wiring and we'd been quite stressy about it so the knock at the door came just at the right moment! (Not) Graham answered the door and the kids said: "Jed has been calling us names." Graham turned to Jed and said "Have you been calling them names?" Jed answered, "No." Graham then turned to the kids and said: "He says he hasn't been calling you names!" and shut the door! It made me laugh! I just wish the kids could get along but they can't so I wish they'd keep a mile away from each other.

Seeing as, in my job, I am aware of people dying every day and I appreciate daily how fragile life is.....this kind of tittle tattling with the kids really seems pointless but, as with everything, it's relevant to my life at this time so...

On the way to Grandma's we saw this dangling traffic light and it's not every day you see a dangling traffic light so it's my Blip for today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.