Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Toilets

Yesterday was horrible but today was truly dreadful.
He knew. From the minute I tried to wrestle him into his car seat, he knew.
When we arrived he wouldn't let go of me.
When I tried to leave, he screamed.
Still trying to work out just exactly how this will be good for both of us. If I didn't have to return to work, I wouldn't be leaving him. He's going to become very clingy and anxious and I'm going to get more wrinkles. Great.

I left him for three hours today, an hour longer than yesterday, and spent the whole time looking at my watch and being irritable. It is no exaggeration to say that when I went to collect him he literally leapt into my arms and we held each other so tightly.

We then all had a lovely afternoon at The Children's Museum, except D wouldn't let me out of his sight and wanted to be carried the whole time. It was like he didn't trust me, and thought I was going to leave him again.

As I have spent most of the day feeling sorry for myself, I didn't feel motivated to take any photos. However the above toilets made me smile as what a good idea to have a cubicle with an adult toilet and a child's toilet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.