Vive la Vie

By gillybxl

Future blipper?

First of all I want to start by saying a big thank you for all the kind and supportive comments that I received yesterday. I heard that this was a great community and you really are a smashin' bunch. Thank you for taking the time to read and comment.

So, how could I possibly make my son's week any worse? I gave him hope by not taking him to the creche today only to take him to the Doctors to have two huge immunisations - one in each thigh. Yep, he screamed but I managed to be brave (in front of the Doctor at least) and he actually made a very quick recovery and doesn't seem to hate me. However, I'm going to get his Dad to take him to the creche tomorrow as it's all a bit too emotional for me at the moment!

We visited the Atomium and Mini-Europe today which were fab. I took loads of photos so it's been a bit tricky for me to decide which one to use. I finally decided to use the above one as my daughter received her very own camera in the post yesterday and has been very excited to use it. Yet another birthday present, this time from her God-father Uncle Danny and Aunty Dahlia who live in Singapore. It is brilliant as she can take photos, movies and choose princess frames for each image and we can watch them on the TV. She has taken to taking photos of herself and of me taking photos!

We didn't actually go into the Atomium today but we did have a great time in Mini-Europe.

"This concept, Europe, will make the common foundation of our civilisation clear to all of us and create little by little a link similar to the one with which the nations forged in the past." Robert Schuman

All of the models are built down to the finest detail to a scale of 1:25, making it easy to compare the different sizes, constructions and technological achievements.

Mini-Europe, we shall be back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.