Juleshki

By Juleshki

9.00 pm

I headed up towards the canal from my house via the lane and not my usual path which leads straight down to the towpath and in doing so gained a better view of this lovely sunset.

A warm and beautifully scented evening but so few people about. Three people walking the one terrier, a solitary man with a rucksack, but no dog, sitting at a picnic table and using his mobile phone and on my final descent back up from the towpath, I came across my neighbours walking down with their black spaniel, Ruby. We chatted for a while extolling the beauty of this time of day and wondering what everyone must be watching on TV rather than walking down this picturesque stretch of the canal.

Time now I think for a glass of the red wine that came today from France via a mutual friend of a friend of ours. The previous collection of wine that came to us in this way was just simply superb. I am ready for more of the same!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.