Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Oars

Friend K , who spent the night at our dock on their sailboat, rowing her petty little dinghy back from collecting her crab pot. (There was only a solitary keeper - a dungeness, missing 2 claws) I like her oars so went for a row too to try them out. Now that we are using our Dory more I think I have to look for some better, lighter oars, like these!
I like the light/dark of this shot (her hair helps!) Cloudy and cool today.

And.......thanks to DaveH, who mentioned that my seal blip yesterday was similar to the one from July 25 2010, exactly 1 year ago ! How cool is that? I do love this perk to see what one blipped a year ago, but alas, sometimes forget to look! Might have to be an annual blip! I'm going to pay more attention now.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.