mesmeri

By mesmeri

The sun is about to set on Surry Hills Festival 08

A great festival, the first time I've gone to check it out, and it was a lot bigger than I had envisioned in my mind. Lots of people milling about market stalls, food stands, many music stages and even jumping castles and bumper cars. We rocked up a bit late though, and only managed to catch the end of the happenings. Caught the last rays of the sun, but no one wanted to go home even when it got dark.

Thanks to Sabrina for bringing her fisheye lomo for me. I hadn't used an analogue camera for years, and I'd always wanted to try lomography. Fate seemed to be calling when I found some black and white film in my room when I was cleaning the other day. I'll post some up when I get them developed, ooo the excitement of analogue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.