Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

New shoes!

Today, as yesterday, was spend doing administrative things. Yesterday I re-registered with the university and chose all the subjects I am taking this year. Today I had to get proof I have no criminal record for my teaching job at the Antwerp British School.

In the afternoon however, I managed to do some shopping. Now you have to know that I am tall (6 ft) and buying clothes and shoes has not always been easy. Just the other day I tried finding shoes here in Antwerp, but the number of models available were laughable (well it could really make me cry). Today, I went over to the other side of the border in the Netherlands. Still I haven't been able to find any pair of trousers that fit, I am down to my last pair of jeans at the moment....
However I did find one skirt and 2 (!) pairs of shoes.

Unbelievably, the shoes are actually really comfortable and I will be able to wear them when I am standing in the class room. So all in all a good shopping trip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.