Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Smiles on a Sunday

This is a back-blip. I fully intended to update this on Sunday, but as soon as our lovely guests left and I sat down on the sofa I realised that I was about to become very, very ill so I toddled off to bed and remained there.

Sunday was lovely. We wanted to do something nice and wholesome at the weekend because everybody had been through so much and so we invited Bill and Lucy with their daughter Ella and Andy & Vicki with their daughter Eve (who wouldn't sit still long enough for me to take a good shot of her...little minx). I was in 2 minds about how ill we both were, but having had to cancel our fancy pants lunch at The Kitchin on Saturday due to lack of tastebuds, we decided to go for it and I'm really glad we did.

Eve & Ella are just adorable little girls (this is Ella with her dad, having a good old smile) and the day went pretty much without hitch.

It's a bit strange spending time with friends who have children given that we're about to be in that category ourselves..before it was like going to visit a town you don't know very well, but enjoy visiting - so long as you can get the last bus home. Now it's like having a job and a house and a car all lined up in the town and you're a bit scared to move there...but you have to!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.