Nell's World

By nell2803

Settings

It looks like we had quite a bit of rain last night but it is still very muggy.

Took the dog for a walk this morning wearing my waterproof jacket. Felt like I was wearing a black bin liner. It is just so humid. Anyway, the dog was quite happy just pottering around, which is quite unusual for her, which let me put a bit of thought into the camera settings.

I took the first shot on full auto as a control then adjusted the settings to what I thought would work, still with auto focus as I had to hold the lead too. I balanced the camera on the bridge with the strap around my neck just in case.

When I got back and looked on the 'big screen' the difference was really very obvious. So, although this may be quite a boring shot to you, I am quite pleased as I feel I have had a bit of a breakthrough this morning in my understanding of the camera functions.

Best large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.