The List Lady

By listlady

Lilies

A very quick shot of these gorgeous lilies at the back of the garden.

Hubby's now on holiday from work (yay!) and so we spent this afternoon in the glorious sunshine tidying the garden, which mostly consisted of weeding and me spraying weedkiller on the patch of 'garden' which needs to be landscaped before we can plant it, but has become a bit too wild for even my liking in the meantime. (Spare me the lectures on weedkiller - I hate using the stuff, but sometimes I just need to admit defeat and recognise the sensible way forward).

Tomorrow is Hubby's birthday, but we'll be spending the day ferrying the kids to swimming lessons/ birthday parties/teddy bears picnic. Although the teddy bears picnic is partly run by my mum and we'll drop the kids and teddies and leave them so we can pack the caravan without their version of 'help'.

Off on hols on Saturday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.