Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

On stilts..

I was going to blip a photo of one of the thatched cottages near us but when we passed this funny little house I thought this would make a good blip.

It does look like an old house, there are a couple of nicely done barn conversions behind it which look much more modern. The owners had it put on stilts a couple of years ago after it was flooded, took quite a while to get the work done. It looked as though it was awkward to do, as the house is right on the road so the scaffolding had to be coned off.

There are lots of quirky old houses and cottages where we live, lovely to look at but I'm not sure I'd want to live in one, lots of them look as though they will be very dark inside - and I'd be scared of creepy crawly creatures with a thatched roof!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.