All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Bright and sunny!

What a great day we had today. And that was despite an earlier than we'd like start from Ethan (which I made hubbie get up for, since I'd been awake half the night after he bashed me in the mouth when he turned over at 2am).

My pal Frances and her wee girl Lyla came round to our house in the morning and then the 4 of us headed over to Animal Magic soft play in East Kilbride. We were meeting 7 of our other mummy pals and their kids. Although most of us meet up individually as often as we can, the last time we managed a big meet up was when Ethan was only a few months old.

I was really impressed with the soft play centre and it's fair to say I enjoyed it as much as Ethan did! The only problem was that I didn't feel comfortable leaving him to explore the frames by himself as although he's really agile and confident now, there are still areas he can't negotiate by himself. So I spent most of my time on them with him, which didn't leave me a lot of time to catch up with my pals. He did sit and eat lunch nicely though, and enjoyed sitting on the "big" chair rather than in a high chair.

Hubbie was out when we got home so Ethan & I played in the garden for a while and went to the park with his tricycle. I don't know if it was too hot for him this afternoon or if he was overtired from soft play but he kept having minor meltdowns for no obvious reason.

He did eat all his tea though - it's the first time for ages he has eaten well at breakfast, lunch and dinner - yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.