All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Swing your kilt!

Today was my sister-in-law Sarah's wedding to her long term partner Richard. And what a wonderful day it was!

They got married at the Management Centre at Stirling University. Although I've been to events at the campus before, I've never been to that building. It was a lovely venue with the Wallace Monument as a backdrop and a big grassy hill at the back of the building which the kids loved charging up and down. I've never seen Ethan run so fast before and can't believe he managed to stay upright, the speed he was going down the hill!

Sarah & Richard both looked amazing and it was a very relaxed service. There was lots of laughter when their 2 year old daughter Millie kept calling out "da-dd-yeee" lots during the service and Richard couldn't keep a straight face!

There were more kids at this wedding than any other I've been to. Sarah & Richard had done a fantastic job of making sure it was a child friendly day. I'm sure the kids all thought it was a big party just for them. Ethan was up on the dance floor loads - first time I've seen him try to dance before - so cute! He even kept going till 10pm after which he flaked and had an "I'm completely exhausted and want to go home now meltdown". I put him in his PJS before we left, he was asleep in the car within minutes and carried on sleeping when I put him in his sleeping bag and cot once we got home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.