Appreciation

By Appreciation

El Torro

Another cloudy day. We visited the old part of Alcudia and walked the ramparts of the old castillo. I know we have issues with our over excitable health and safety, however I kind of wished there had been just a little more health and safety other than the single line of wire handrail.

We could see so much from up high, some really interesting rooftops which I was sure I would opt for but then we visited a small, but still used bull ring. El Torro had me all a flutter. The music was exciting and when I closed my eyes I could hear the roar of the crowd and the stampede from the bull. I never thought that I would say it but I wanted to stay for the next bull fight! Thank goodness it wasn't until August as I would chicken out for sure, but it was a mesmerising place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.