Time and opportunity.....

By kayempee

Retail Therapy

Today was such a glorious day.

I was up until 3am last night redoing 6 months worth of accounting that I found had been done incorrectly by the book-keeper. I was tired today, and needed fresh air.

After a sleep in I had a meeting at a cafe and decided to go poking around the Cotton Tree shops (the area close to the beach where I blip the pelicans). Bright blue skies today, warm enough to feel like early Summer.

I found this amazing store called Willow & Bird, where I saw this great side table and old suitcase. They inspired me to do some decorating, and have some time pottering and being creative. I really couldn't go back to the numbers again tonight. They will still be there to fix tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.