Tay Ghillie

By challum

More rain

A day of even more rain and proper rain this time! The skies were black as I left the camp site and at Ijsselmuiden my spirits were low as I battled stroing SW winds and torrential rain, making even the prettiest of villages look pretty grim as the sensible residents stayed indoors. There was a market at Heino where I bought some fried kibling (herring I think), which was very tasty and boosted my spirits somewhat. Lots of camping sites hereabouts but having only cycled 60kms it was to soon to stop. Helped a couple of roadies who had a puncture and not the gear to fix it - funny how the normally elitist roadies will speak to a mere tourist when they are desperate! A nice campsite at Noetselenberg was a good enough reason to stop after 84kms today.

Still raining......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.