The Daily Bun

By pennybun

Blue Dandy

Firstly thank you for all the congrats and kind comments on my 200th blip. I appreciate your taking the trouble to take a look, and a comment is a bonus!!!
Today I got him indoors outdoors. We decided to have a go at the Cuckoo Way, which follows the Chesterfield Canal from Chesterfield to where it meets the River Trent. It's all within striking distance of home, but as it's linear, it will involve some intrepid travel by public transport. It covers 46 miles in all.
Today we walked from Chesterfield to Staveley: 5 miles of the most glorious walking! It was hot and sunny so we took our time and savoured every minute of it. We saw lots of butterflies and dragonflies along the way, and the canal itself had more fish in it than I would have imagined possible! My blip is a banded demoiselle, one of my favourite creatures. I'd love to catch one in flight, as they look even more magnificent, if that's possible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.