Through Jo's Lens

By Jo8lens

Ice With That, Sir?

Lewis wanted a drink before going to Grandma's. So, seconds before we were getting into the car, he made himself a drink and emptied the entire contents of one ice cube tray into it. He's drinking Ribena regardless of the Bacardi glass!

I got the phone call from the hospital this morning. I was working in a GP surgery at the time and had just about finished taking bloods from a patient when my mobile phone blasted out "I'm On My Way" by The Proclaimers. I've been given an operation date early in September. A bit freaky but I will have to be brave!

Also wanted to mention my friend, Linda, who completed the Iron Man triathlon event on Sunday. I thought she'd taken on too much but she actually completed the swim (over 2 miles), the bike ride (112 miles) and then a marathon. Linda, you are a STAR!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.